Awards / Journalism / Prizes / Science

UNSW Bragg Prize for Science Writing

Thrilled to have been runner-up for the 2018 UNSW Bragg Prize for Science Writing. Congratulations to the winner, Andrew Leigh, and fellow runner-up Margaret Wertheim. Also to fellow shortlisters, Richard Guilliatt, Nick O’Malley and James Mitchell Crow.  You can read more about the prize here. The shortlist is selected each year from Best Australian Science Writing, a compendium published every year since 2012 by NewSouth Press. A great read … just in time for Christmas! basw18